Day 1 – A New Beginning

1 Nov

I am excited. Anyone in my position would be. The funny thing is that although I’ve been here before, I’ve never felt this way. I can’t explain it. It’s sort of like I’ve found the closet where the parents hide all the Christmas toys, and I can’t wait to share what I know with someone who will care.

My fifth book (2nd adult novel) comes out in ten days. Wife 101. It’s the book I’ve always wanted to write; a story that is dramatic, humorous, educational, and romantic, all rolled up into one. A feel good book that makes readers walk away with smiles on their faces and hope in their hearts. Something I could be proud of; something that truly makes a difference in a world full of books, all waiting to be read.

For me, this is a new beginning. It’s not about the author with yet another title, but an author with her first book that she can truly stand behind. No love taken from my past creative works, but every writer seeks to find their voice and should feel somewhat incomplete until they do. I have finally located the true me in the middle of a noisy place, and it just feels so right.

One thing that I’ve struggled with as a published author is tooting my own horn for marketing sake. Many writers tend to be introverts, so the limelight isn’t the most ideal place to be. Me, being a closet introvert mixed with a touch of reserve and insecurity about my work has kept me from putting my books on blast. But as I wrap up this newest release and prepare myself to introduce it to the world, I feel an increasing desire to shout it from the rooftops. So if you see a new me, one who rants and raves about her most prized book, please understand it has been a process getting here and I don’t take any minute of it for granted.

The best part of this experience is knowing that I am finally where God wants me to be; a place where I can let go of all of my preconceived notions about my life (and my writing), and allow His will to be done in me and through me. Sometimes surrendering is harder than fighting. But I have finally come to comprehend that what is better than a bestselling book is one that gives life and reflects light.

To learn more about Wife 101, the Book Release Party, or to check out the book trailer,visitwww.andreawilsononline.com

 

Enter to Win the Wife 101 Book Giveaway!

From November 1 through November 30, 2011, A’ndrea will be blogging daily about her experience releasing her newest novel, Wife 101. Each day that you reply to her daily blog, you will be automatically entered into the contest. At the end of the month, two winners will be randomly selected to receive a free autographed copy of Wife 101. Only one entry per person per day. The more days you reply, the more chances to win. Winners will be notified by email no later than 12/31/11. Make sure to provide your email address or subscribe to the blog so that you can be notified if you are a winner.  You may also submit your email address to books@andreawilsononline.com to receive periodic updates on book releases and events.

One Response to “Day 1 – A New Beginning”

  1. Norlita brown November 4, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    We have a lot in common. My 5th book will also be my 2nd novel. Woo hoo! Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

