Day 2 – The Finished Product

2 Nov

Yesterday, I received the final proof copy of Wife 101. A year of writing, reading, editing, revisions, and designing, all culminated there in a 216 page book. I was ecstatic yet slightly fearful about opening the package. Would it be right? Would there be unforeseen errors? Would it be what I imagined? The anxiety-provoking questions caused me to hesitate for a moment before tearing into the cardboard box. A few seconds later, I pushed past my worries and pulled out 12-months’ worth of sweat and tears. The finished product was beautiful.

This moment reminds me of one of my favorite bible verses. I actually used this verse in the last chapter of the book. Ecclesiastes 3:11, “He makes all things beautiful in its time.” I remember working on the initial chapters of Wife 101 during the Thanksgiving holiday last year. I remember sharing pieces of it with friends and family who I knew would encourage me to keep writing. I remember abandoning the manuscript when my life got busy and I didn’t have the time nor desire to write. I remember that “still small voice” urging me to pick the manuscript back up and finish it. I remember life getting busy again and me having to make a decision that I would press beyond the distractions and roadblocks to complete this story and give it to the world. The process hasn’t been beautiful, but a year later, it has brought about something that is beautiful.

Most things in life are like that if we allow them to be. There are so many challenges that we face and most issues in life are like running a marathon rather than a sprint. As much as we would prefer to make things happen overnight, the process for something of value usually is long and tedious. But if we remain faithful to our hopes and dreams, one day we get the final product, and it is so worth the wait and the work.

 

To learn more about Wife 101, the Book Release Party, or to check out the book trailer,visitwww.andreawilsononline.com

 

Enter to Win the Wife 101 Book Giveaway!

From November 1 through November 30, 2011, A’ndrea will be blogging daily about her experience releasing her newest novel, Wife 101. Each day that you reply to her daily blog, you will be automatically entered into the contest. At the end of the month, two winners will be randomly selected to receive a free autographed copy of Wife 101. Only one entry per person per day. The more days you reply, the more chances to win. Winners will be notified by email no later than 12/31/11. Make sure to provide your email address or subscribe to the blog so that you can be notified if you are a winner.  You may also submit your email address to books@andreawilsononline.com to receive periodic updates on book releases and events.

 

2 Responses to “Day 2 – The Finished Product”

  1. Yolanda Stephen November 2, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Congratulations on yet another completion. I know how difficult it is to be the published author of one book, but you are on ANOTHER book. Yes, all things are beautiful in His time. I wish you much success and I pray that feeling of opening the package and elation continues to drive you to the top!

  2. nardsbaby November 2, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

