Day 11 – Do It for Peace’s Sake!

11 Nov

Today Wife 101 is officially a released novel. As my friends, family, and supporters are congratulating me and wishing me well, there is a question that just keeps getting tossed my way: Are you excited?

Up until this week, I was super hyper, my voice reflecting my constant movement directed at getting to this place. But now, when others talk to me, my voice is mellow, calm. I will give some of the credit to fatigue, but most goes to the change of state of mind. Am I excited? Of course. But more than that, I am at peace.

It is peace that takes over when you are where you are supposed to be doing what you’re supposed to do. When our lives line up with God’s plan, peace is inevitable. I believe the reason many of us rarely experience inner peace is because we are everywhere doing everything except what God wants from us. When we finally get it right, peace is the first sign.

So what are you anxious about? What things have you up at night? What is it that you are being called to do? If you wish for peace within, move towards that still small voice. Do it for the sake of your peace.

To learn more about Wife 101, the Book Release Party, or to check out the book trailer,visitwww.andreawilsononline.com

 

Enter to Win the Wife 101 Book Giveaway!

From November 1 through November 30, 2011, A’ndrea will be blogging daily about her experience releasing her newest novel, Wife 101. Each day that you reply to her daily blog, you will be automatically entered into the contest. At the end of the month, two winners will be randomly selected to receive a free autographed copy of Wife 101. Only one entry per person per day. The more days you reply, the more chances to win. Winners will be notified by email no later than 12/31/11. Make sure to provide your email address or subscribe to the blog so that you can be notified if you are a winner.  You may also submit your email address to books@andreawilsononline.com to receive periodic updates on book releases and events.

 

Leave a Reply

